OCW Advisory Boards

MIT OpenCourseWare External Advisory Board
MIT OpenCourseWare Faculty Advisory Committee


MIT OpenCourseWare External Advisory Board

Ewa Abraham
Philanthropist supporting human potential through early childhood and ethics education.

Bruce Alberts
Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry and Biophysics, University of California, San Francisco; Co-chair, InterAcademy Council; Editor-in-Chief of Science magazine; former President National Academy of Sciences

Tim Berners-Lee
Professor, School of Engineering, MIT; Founder, World Wide Web Foundation

John Seely Brown
Former Chief Scientist, Xerox; Chief Innovation Officer, 12 Entrepreneuring, San Francisco, CA

Cathy Casserly
CEO, Creative Commons

Eric Grimson (chair)
MIT Chancellor

Sheryl Handler
CEO, Ab Initio; MIT alumna

Kim Jones
Chair of the Board and Executive Director, Curriki Global Learning Network

William Kaiser
Partner, Greylock Partners; MIT alumnus

Temitope O. A. Lawani
Managing Partner, Helios Investment Partners

Frannie LĂ©autier
Executive Secretary, The African Capacity Building Foundation; MIT alumna

Shigeru Miyagawa
Professor, Foreign Languages and Literatures Section, MIT

Abhay Parekh
Adjunct Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, University of California, Berkeley; MIT alumnus

Sam Pitroda
Adviser to the Prime Minister of India on Public Information Infrastructure and Innovations

J. William Poduska
Founder of Prime Computer, Apollo Computer and Stellar Computer; MIT alumnus

Sanjay Sarma
Director of Digital Learning, Fred Fort Flowers '41 & Daniel Fort Flowers '41 Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Peter Smith
Senior Vice President Academic Strategies and Development; Kaplan Higher Education; Former Assistant Director General for Education, UNESCO

Raymie Stata
CEO, VertiCloud; Managing Director, Cambridge West Ventures

Maria Thomas
Former CEO, Etsy


MIT OpenCourseWare Faculty Advisory Committee

Karen Willcox (Chair)
Professor, Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Hal Abelson
Class of 1922 Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Cecilia d'Oliveira
Executive Director, MIT OpenCourseWare, Office of Digital Learning

Eric Klopfer
Professor, Department of Urban Studies and Planning

Vijay Kumar
Senior Strategic Advisor & Director, Office of Educational Innovation and Technology, Office of Digital Learning

Stuart Madnick
J. N. Maguire Professor of Information Technology, Sloan School of Management

Haynes Miller
Professor, Department of Mathematics

Shigeru Miyagawa
Professor, Foreign Languages and Literatures Section

Hazel Sive
Professor, Department of Biology

Dick Yue
Philip J. Solondz Professor of Engineering, School of Engineering