Forums and Concerts

Time as Shape


  • Prof. Michael Cuthbert, music historian (MIT), moderator
  • Prof. Robert Jaffe, physicist (MIT)
  • Libby Larson, composer
  • Sara Brown, scenic design (MIT)

Includes performance demonstrations of the following works:

Maurice Ravel, Piano Trio in A minor
Ida Levin, violin; Astrid Schween, violincello; Randall Hodgkinson, piano

George Crumb, Eleven Echoes of Autumn, 1965
Fenwick Smith, flute; Thomas Hill, clarinet; Ida Levin, violin; Randall Hodgkinson, piano

Course Info

Learning Resource Types

theaters Other Video
theaters Lecture Videos
assignment_turned_in Written Assignments with Examples
assignment_turned_in Presentation Assignments with Examples